This course will teach you everything you need to know about offering a professional Indian head massage and includes a practical training session and assessment. This Indian Head Massage course follows the National Occupational Standards and covers all the necessary anatomy & physiology, plus reception, consultation, aftercare guidance and contra-indications to treatment.

This course covers the technique for upper back, shoulder, upper arm, neck, scalp and face massage. It also includes the theory behind Indian Head Massage such as the history of the treatment, principles of ayurveda, marma points and chakras.

Investment: £200

Qualification: GTi Award

Pre-requisites: No previous experience is required

Examination: Online examinations and one day of practical assessment

CPD Points: 29 points

Tutor: Kirsty Kianifard

Course Dates:

2019

  • Monday 19  November (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 21 November (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW
  • Monday 7 January (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 9 January (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW
  • Monday 4 March (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 6 March (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW
  • Monday 6 May (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 8 May (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW
  • Monday 8 July (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 10 July (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW
  • Monday 9 September (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 11 September (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW
  • Monday 4 November (10:00 – 16:30) & Wednesday 6 November (case study day 10:00 – 13:00) – BOOK NOW

50% deposit is required to secure your place. The remaining balance is requested two weeks prior to course start date.